Register / Login Checkout
The cart is empty.
My Cart: {{shoppingcart.totalQuantity}} Item(s) Total: {{shoppingcart.subtotal}} {{}}
Browse Products

Special Dietary Considerations

NaturalWorldGourmet recognizes that there is many reasons folks restrict certain foods from their diet; health considerations, food allergies, and spiritual beliefs are among the many. We are continually making every effort to provide you with as much information as possible so that you understand the ingredient profiles of all the products we offer. However, we cannot always guarantee the true integrity of our information. There is always a possibility that manufacturers of the commercial foods we offer could change the formulation at any time, without notice. Customers concerned with food allergies need to be aware of this risk. For more information about food allergies this site seems a good place to start:

Gluten FreeThere are many different reasons people go gluten-free. One of the most common reason people adhere to a gluten-free diet is because they have Celiac Disease. Celiac Disease is an autoimmune condition where the immune system attacks the ingested gluten and causes damage to the small intestine. This makes it difficult for your body to absorb the proper nutrients to keep you healthy. Gluten is a protein found in wheat, barley, rye, and possibly oats. People with Celiac Disease must take gluten out of their diet.
For additional information on Celiac Disease and
gluten-free diet:


Dairy Free – Most people confuse the terms, "milk allergy” and "milk intolerance (lactose intolerant)”. There are specific symptoms that define the different dairy allergies.
A milk allergy involves the body inaccurately identifying certain milk proteins as harmful, which in return creates the immune system to attack these proteins. The immune system becomes hypersensitive to the ingested food. The result can cause potentially dangerous symptoms. The body's reaction to a milk allergy is different than milk intolerance.

A milk intolerance or lactose intolerance is having difficulty digesting the milk sugar in dairy products.

Vegetarian - In a very general sense, a vegetarian is someone who doesn't eat meat. But that definition is too simple. There are many types of vegetarians: 
Lacto-ovo vegetarians eat milk products-such as milk, cheese, and yogurt-and eggs, but no meat, poultry, seafood, or fish. "Lacto" means "milk." "Ovo" means eggs. 
Lacto-vegetarians eat milk products, but not eggs, meat, poultry, seafood, or fish. 
Vegans (say "VEE-guns" or "VAY-guns") are total vegetarians. They eat only plant foods. They don't eat food that comes from animals in any way, including milk products, eggs, honey, and gelatin (which comes from bones and other animal tissue).

This material is not intended to provide medical advice, which should be obtained directly from a physician.

  • PayPal

Natural World Gourmet - P.O. Box 46, Barrington, NH 03825, US

Natural World Gourmet, Inc.   |   Contact Us

© 2019, Artisko Foods. All Rights Reserved.